Teams named for Vihiga-Leopards clash in Kakamega

Vihiga United will be playing host to AFC Leopards in a round 19 Kenyan Premier League (KPL) encounter to be played at the Bukhungu Stadium in Kakamega County from 3PM and both teams coaches have named the players that will do duty.

Mike Mururi has been boosted by the return of Harambee Stars defender Bernard Odhiambo who had been away on international duty and the centre back has been drafted in the starting eleven in a strong defensive screen that includes Mophat Liuva and Dennis Ombeva.


In the opposite end, Chris Masinza and Amos Kigadi lead the onslaught for goals.

For Leopards, Vincent Oburu starts upfront in an attacking tandem together with Wai Yeka with Jaffari Owiti and Yusuf Maingi missing as both players are yet to return to the squad after featuring for the national U23 side in a two-legged AFCON qualifier against Sudan.

Below are both squads;

Vihiga United: Michael Matasio (GK), Smith Ouko, Dennis Ombeva, Mophat Liuva, Bernadrd Odhiambo, Victor Ademba, Steve Wakanya, Kelvin Muhanji, Chris Masinza, Wafula, Amos Kigadi

Subs: Caleb Wamalwa (GK), Zablon Khaemba, David Kavaji, Patrick Okulo, Michael Isabwa, Alex Imbusia, Rashid Kyambadde.

AFC Leopards: Eric Ndayishimie (GK), Sotter Kayumba, Isaac Kipyegon, Chris Oruchum, Joshua Mawira, David Ochieng, Brian Marita, Whyvonne Isuza, Eugene Mukangula, Wai Yeka, Vincent Oburu

Subs: Adira Jairus, Salim Abdallah, Okaka Aziz, Kaheza Marcel, Saad Mousa, Achuka Clark, Sikhayi Dennis