Vihiga United name team to face Mathare United

Coach Sammy Okoth has named his starting eleven against Mathare United, a 1 pm Kenyan Premier League (KPL) kick-off clash set for Bukhungu Stadium.

Levis Opiyo will start between the sticks and will be guarded by a back four comprising Dennis Ombeva, Smith Ouko, Benard Ochieng and Zablon Khaemba.

Wakhanya Stephen and Muhanji Kevin are in central midfield.

Former Kariobangi Sharks winger Michael Isabwa has been tasked with duties from the right attacking flank while AFC Leopards youngster on loan to Vihiga United Lawrence Luvanda takes the other flank.

Michael Imbusia and Amos Kigadi will be upfront for the goals.

Bench: Caleb Wamalwa (GK), Hedmond Mauda, Murunga Andrew, Okulo Patrick, Luda Timothy, Dennis Wafula, Victor Ademba.