Sofa name squad for Chemelil Machakos showdown

Sofapaka releases the team for their Kenyan Premier League clash against Chemelil Sugar set for Wednesday 22 May at Kenyatta Stadium, Machakos as the season enters round 32

After missing the clash against Nzoia Sugar after suspension, Faina Jacobs returns to replace Willis Obayi in the starting team while Mike Oduor starts ahead of Pistone Mutamba who is named in a strong supportive cast on the bench for John Baraza’s men.


Elli Asieche starts in an attacking midfield role to aid in the search for goals with John Avire and Kepha Aswani leading the attack.

A win for Sofapaka will see them inch closer towards cementing a top 3 finish. Batoto Ba Mungu currently sit 3rd on the KPL standings with 57 points, five above 4th placed Kakamega Homeboyz.

Below is the squad;

Starting XI: Justin Ndikumana (GK),Faina Jacobs, George Maelo, Micheal Oduor, Umaru Kasumba ,Moussa Omar, Elli Asieche ,Titus Achesa, Brian Magonya ,John Avire ,Kepha Aswani

Subs: Richard Aimo (GK), Willis Obayi , Mohammed Kilume, Pistone Mutamba ,Tevin Omutere, Stephen Waruru ,Emmanuel Pala