Change of kickoff times in ultimate round of KPL 2018/19 campaign

The 2018/19 Kenyan Premier League (KPL) season comes to a close this week, with each of the 18 teams set to play on Wednesday 29 May and for logistical purposes, the league management has communicated a uniform kickoff time of 2pm across all the matches.

Communication from the KPL secretariat states that the change from the earlier listed 3pm EAT is meant to reduce the risk of some matches being rained off.

Gor Mahia, on 71 points were on Saturday 25 May officially handed the 2018-19 KPL winners’ trophy after securing an unassailable lead. They will be hosting Mathare United as second placed Bandari play away to Nzoia Sugar.

Relegated sides, Vihiga United and Mount Kenya United will be hosted by Kariobangi Sharks and Ulinzi Stars respectively.

Round 34 fixtures

Wednesday 29 May

Western Stima vs AFC Leopards, Moi Stadium, Kisumu

Nzoia Sugar vs Bandari, Sudi Stadium

Sofapaka vs Kakamega Homeboyz, Mbaraki Sports Club

Gor Mahia vs Mathare United, Kenyatta Stadium, Machakos

Ulinzi Stars vs Mount Kenya United, Afraha Stadium

Tusker vs Posta Rangers, Ruaraka Grounds

Chemelil Sugar vs SoNy Sugar, Chemelil Sports Complex

Kariobangi Sharks vs Vihiga United, MISC, Kasarani

KCB vs Zoo, Mumias Sports Complex