Kahata, Avire in as Migne names final AFCON squad

Kenya national team- the Harambee Stars, have had the final squad for the Africa Cup of Nations named by coach Sébastien Migné with four players omitted from the initial list.

Among the dropped include Chris Mbamba, battling an ankle injury and Brian Mandela, who was up until Monday a sure inclusion in the final squad. He picked an injury in training.

The Stars are geared for their final pre-AFCON friendly match against the Democratic Republic of Congo, set to be played on Saturday, June 15, 2019, in Madrid, Spain.

They will then leave for Egypt on June 19.

Final AFCON Squad

Goalkeepers: Patrick Matasi, John Oyemba, Faruk Shikalo

Defenders: Philemon Otieno, Abud Omar, Bernard Ochieng, Musa Mohammed, Joash Onyango, Joseph Okumu, David Owino, Eric Ouma

Midfielders: Victor Wanyama, Dennis Odhiambo, Erick Johanna, Ayub Timbe, Francis Kahata, Ismael Gonzalez, Ovella Ochieng, Paul Were, Johanna Omollo

Forwards: Masud Juma, Michael Olunga, John Avire