FKF releases dates for NSL kickoff, transfer windows

The 2019/20 National Super League (NSL) season will get underway on Sunday 1 September, 2019, Football Kenya Federation (FKF) revealed on Thursday 13 June.

The 20 – team league will take a two week midseason break on 21 December, 2019 and resume on 5 January, 2020.

Transfer windows

The off-season transfer window for the league has been set for 17 June until 2 September 2019 then the midseason transfer window will be open between 1 January and 31 January, 2020.

Clubs are advised that all transfers will be done through the Domestic Transfer Matching System (DTMS), with the login details set to be availed to the participating clubs in due course.

Fixtures advisory

With the relegation/promotion playoffs yet to be staged, and the third tier yet to wrap up, the fixtures for the season have not been released but the federation has indicated that will be done in August.

In the 2018/19 season, Thika United, Green Commandos and Kangemi All Stars were relegated from the second tier, while Wazito FC and Kisumu All Stars were promoted, with Nairobi Stima set to face Kenyan Premier League side Posta Rangers in a two – legged playoff.