Gor Mahia names Kagame Cup traveling party as tourney kicks off

A Gor Mahia delegation of 28 will leave the country on Saturday 6 July to represent the Kenyan champions in the 2019 edition of the CECAFA Kagame Cup set to be held in Kigali, Rwanda.

According to the club’s official website, new signings David Mapigano, Elvis Ronack, Tobias Otieno, Dennis Ochieng Oalo and Dickson Ambundo have made the cut in the players’ unit and will most likely be sampled out in the annual tournament. Youth team winger Lloyd Khavuchi also travels.

The tournament, which kicks off on Saturday 6 July, will be hosted in three stadia among them Kigali Stadium and Huye Stadium.

Somalia’s Heegan faces guest team Green Buffaloes from Zambia in the opening match while three-time CECAFA champions APR will be up against Ugandan outfit Proline.

Kenya will be represented by Gor Mahia and Bandari FC. See below Gor’s traveling contingent.

Playing Unit:

Boniface Oluoch, David Mapigano, Wellington Ochieng, Elvis Ronack, Joachim Oluoch, Charles Momanyi, Harun Shakava, Geoffrey Ochieng, Lawrence Juma, Tobias Otieno, Kenneth Muguna, Hashim Ssempala, Samuel Onyango, Ernest Wendo, Boniface Omondi, Dickson Ambundo, Eliud Lokuwam, Erick Ombija, Nicholas Kipkurui’ Lloyd Khavuchi, Dennis Oalo.

Technical Bench
Hassan Oktay, Patrick Odhiambo, George Abanga, Willis Ochieng, Fredrick Otieno, Jolawi Obondo