Exit door swings at Posta Rangers, 12 released

After a below par season in the 2018/19 Kenyan Premier League (KPL) campaign, Posta Rangers FC has commenced plans for 2019/20 with restructuring the playing unit, which sees the release of 12 players.

Among the players let go of include the massively experienced Jerry Santo while a number of big names in John Nairuka and Joseph Nyaga have also been given the okay to leave the team.

Emase, Lule

Goalkeepers Eliud Emase and Martin Lule have also been released, along with Luis Tera Misiko, Dennis Ongeri, Francis Manoah, Benson Mutinda, Bernard Arum, and Morgan Odhiambo

Heret Mungai, who held a lot of promise just three yhears ago as he featured in the Posta Rangers youth team in the 2016 KPL U20 tournament, has also been released, as per a post on the club’s official Facebook page.

Preseason program

The team is set to start training on Monday 15 July in Nairobi, before moving the preseason preps to Nakuru. From August 9, the team will be in Kisii for the 2019 KECOSO Games, which the club notes will slot into the preseason schedule.

Last season, Rangers only survived after beating Nairobi Stima on aggregate in the promotion/relegation playoffs. The team will be keen to avoid a repeat in the coming campaign.

Released players

1. Eliud Emase 
2. Martin Lule 
3. Morgan Odhiambo 
4. Jerry Santo 
5. Bernard Arum 
6. Heret Mungai 
7. Joseph Nyaga 
8. Luis Tera 
9. Benson Mutinda 
10. Dennis Ongeri 
11. Francis Manoah 
12. John Nairuka