Malian forward among seven new signings unveiled by AFC Leopards

AFC Leopards have on Sunday 21 July unveiled seven new signings that will help bolster the team ahead of the 2019-20 season.

The 13 time Kenyan champions have gone for foreign experience with five of the seven recruits being foreign nationals.

The seven are Hansel Ochieng, Robert Mudenyu, Soter Kayumba, Tresor Ndikumana, Benjamin Ochan, Ismail Diarra and Vincent Hamabahoro.

Ugandan custodian Ochan is coming in from the Zambian topflight where he featured for Kabwe Warriors while Ndikumana (Burundi) and Hamabahoro (Rwanda) have been roped in from the Rwandese topflight with Diarra (Mali) coming in from Algeria.

Attacking midfielder Vincent Habamahoro joins AFC Leopards from Kiyovu Sports

On the radar

Diarra, a striker, was close to joining Leopards back in 2016 after being released by Rayon Sport but the deal never materialized as a result of miscommunication between the three parties.

Ochieng and Mudenyu are coming in from the sugar belt region with Nzoia Sugar and Sony Sugar respectively while Kayumba, a Rwandese national, makes his loan deal from Sofapaka permanent.

It is turning out to be a busy transfer window for Ingwe who earlier last week released seven first team players who were part of the previous campaign.

Among those released were Kenyan internationals David Cheche Ochieng and Paul Were.

Andre Casa Mbungo’s charges are currently in pre-season training in Mumias.