Revolving doors at Starlets camp as Malawi tie approaches

Four players have been dropped from the Kenya women national team, Harambee Starlets, currently in camp preparing for the upcoming 2020 Olympic Games qualifier against Malawi with three other players being called up.

Esther Nandika (Gaspo Youth) Susan Muhonja (Trans Nzoia Falcons), Cynthia Matekwa (Nyuki Starlets) and Lydia Karani (Makolanders) have been dropped after the first week of camp.

In their places come Ruth Ingotsi (Eldoret Falcons), Sharon Kasambi (Kayole Starlets) and Elizabeth Wambui (Gaspo Youth).

One month

The team has a month to prepare for the tie against Malawi but before then FKF president Nick Mwendwa has promised that the federation will organize at least one friendly for the team between now and then to help prepare.

The first-leg tie between the two teams will be played on August 28 away in Malawi with the return-leg coming four days later in Nairobi on September 1.

Below is the provisional squad currently in camp;


Wilfrida Seda (Vihiga Queens), Judith Osimbo (Gaspo Youth), Elizabeth Atieno (Wadadia), Annette Kundu (Eldoret Falcons), Lilian Awuor (Vihiga Queens)


Lilian Adera (Vihiga Queens), Maureen Khakasa (Trans Nzoia Falcons), Vivian Nasaka (Vihiga Queens), Enez Mango (Vihiga Queens), Dorcas Sikobe (Oserian), Lucy Akoth (Mathare United Women), Lydia Akoth (Thika Queens), Stella Anyango (Gaspo)


Myline Awuor (Vihiga Queens), Sheril Angachi (Gaspo), Cynthia Shilwatso (Vihiga Queens), Vivian Corazone (Gaspo), Yvonne Kavere (Soccer Queens), Cynthia Matekwa (Nyuki Starlets), Janet Bundi (Eldoret Falcons), Rebecca Akinyi (Oserian Ladies), Maurine Achieng (Vihiga Queens), Martha Amunyolete (Trans Nzoia Falcons), Bertha Omita (Kisumu All Starlets), Mwanahalima Adam (Thika Queens), Rachael Muema (Thika Queens), Elizabeth Wambui (Gaspo Women)


Topista Nafula (Vihiga Queens), Tumaini Waliaula (Trans Nzoia Falcons), Mercy Airo (Kisumu All Starlets), Phoebe Owiti (Vihiga Queens), Terry Engesha (Vihiga Queens), Cynthia Achieng (Kisumu All Starlets), Winnie Kanyotu (Gaspo Youth), Elizabeth Katungwa (Kwale Girls), Ruth Ingosi (Eldoret Falcons), Sharon Kasambi (Kayole Starlet)