Oyemba, Masika start as Migne names team to face Tanzania

The Kenya national team, Harambee Stars head coach Sebastien Migne has named his team for the CHAN 2020 qualifier against Tanzania slated for Sunday 28 July at the Dar National Stadium.

Starting in goal will be Kariobangi Sharks shot stopper John Oyemba, while Wazito FC youngster Musa Masika has also been handed a start, with Ulinzi Stars forward Enosh Ochieng getting a starting berth in attack.

AFC Leopards midfielder Whyvonne Isuza will be starting as well, in a midfield marshalled by skipper Dennis Odhiambo.

Clifton Miheso, who recently joined Kenya Police will operate on the left side of defence as Mike Kibwage and Joash Onyango partner at the heart of defence.

Starting XI: John Oyemba (GK), Bernard Ochieng, Joash Onyango, Michael Kibwage, Cliffton Miheso, Dennis Odhiambo (C), Kenneth Muguna, Musa Masika, Whyvonne Isuza, Duke Abuya, Enosh Ochieng

Subs: James Saruni, David Owino, Ibrahim Shambi, Patilah Omoto, Samuel Onyango, Sydney Lokale, Piston Mutamba