Vihiga Queens crowned Champions as SEP Oyugis get promoted

Vihiga Queens have been crowned this season’s Women Premier League champions on Saturday 30 November at the Kenyatta Stadium in Kitale

Queens’ third success in a row came after proving to be the best as they edged out Trans Nzoia Falcons 2-1 in their final match of the season to finish with 70 points


Meanwhile, SEP Oyugis also took up the third and final promotion slot, joining Women Division One League Zone B champions Nakuru West Queens and their Zone A counterparts Kahawa Queens in the top tier.

SEP Oyugis beat Zone A runners up MTG United 4-0 while Kahawa Queens were 2-1 winners over Nakuru West Queens in a playoff that preceded Vihiga Queens’ final match and were consequently crowned the overall Division One League champions.